Early Sedgwick County Map Zoomer

Title: Map of Township 26 South Range 3 West. Of the 6th Principal Meridian. Scale: 2 inches to 1 mile.
Creator: Edwards, John P.
Source: Historical Atlas of Sedgwick County, Kansas
Repository: Special Collections and University Archives, WSU Libraries
Subject: Sedgwick County (Kan.) -- Maps
Original Date: 1882
Digital Date: 2006
Description: Map of Township 26 South Range 3 West, Sedgwick County, Kansas. Page 52 of 1882 Historical Atlas of Sedgwick County, Kansas. Shows north boundary line of Osage Indian Lands. Shows Slough and Cowskin Creek. Also noted is town of Germania and Magnolia post office. Western boundary is Reno County line. Shows blacksmith shop, sugar factory, walnut tree grove, cave, roads, residences and other structures, property division and names of land owners. Current name : Sherman Township.
Format: image/jpeg, PDF/A-1b
Language: en_US
Type: image
Print Version: A PDF version is available for downloading and printing.
Identifier: images/atlas_access/t26s.r3w.52.jpg