Early Sedgwick County Map Zoomer

Title: Map of Township 29 South Range 1 East. Of the 6th Principal Meridian. Scale: 2 inches to 1 mile.
Creator: Edwards, John P.
Source: Historical Atlas of Sedgwick County, Kansas
Repository: Special Collections and University Archives, WSU Libraries
Subject: Sedgwick County (Kan.) -- Maps
Original Date: 1882
Digital Date: 2006
Description: Map of Township 29 South Range 1 East, Sedgwick County, Kansas. Page 27 of 1882 Historical Atlas of Sedgwick County, Kansas. Shows Arkansas River, Cowskin Creek and Spring Creek. Show town of Derby and Haysville and Waco post offices. Southern boundary is labeled as Sumner County line. Also noted are wind mills, fish pond, cemeteries, roads, residences and other structures, property divisions and names of land owners. Western boundary labeled as 6th Principal Meridian. Current name : Salem Township.
Format: image/jpeg, PDF/A-1b
Language: en_US
Type: image
Print Version: A PDF version is available for downloading and printing.
Identifier: images/atlas_access/t29s.r1e.27.jpg